Much Ado about Masonry

The Lost Symbol (Robert Langdon, #3)The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I was curious to read this book, since my father was involved in the Masons, the Shriners and the Scottish Rite. It was a little bittersweet actually, because this is the type of book my father would have enjoyed reading, but I couldn’t share it with him since he passed away 3 years ago.

The book itself was a good read. It lived up to Dan Brown’s penchant for providing a lot of well researched information, often in an almost lecturing tone by different characters. There is a lot of action, a little mystery (some of which is pretty easy to guess before the end of the book), and it left me wanting to visit all the sites in the book to see things for myself.

I listened to the audio version of this book, which is well read by Paul Michael. He sets a good reading pace, and provides enough different voices that the characters are easy to distinguish.

I’d recommend this as a good read (or listen) when you’re in the mood for something fast paced and engaging.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment